Living With Autism

April is national Autism Awareness Month. It’s a month of awareness and financial backing for autism. On April 2 it’s the World Autism Day. I support autism because it’s beneficial to look at stories and lives about others living with autism. Another understanding is that I’m living with autism myself. 

I was diagnosed with a mild course of autism when I was little. There’s so many types of autism. Mines are less than most of them. I experience some of the symptoms of autism. It’s called Pervasive Developmental Disorder – Not Otherwise Specified or PDD-NOS. In the past, I was struggling with things like speech, being in a resource class at school, and socialize. In middle school, I was bullied mostly due to my speech impediment. 

When I got older I was improving on things, including being organized, cooking, cleaning, and other affairs. When I was nineteen and in my senior year in high school, I had my first job as a cashier at a thrift shop. After departing the job at a thrift store (which I work for eleven months) I tried to find jobs that will be suitable for me. Seven years later on leaving work at a thrift store I work temporarily for a couple weeks. Three months later I work at a daycare, but it didn’t work out so I had to leave that line of work. I’m immediately thinking about being a freelance writer. I’d enjoyed writing due to the fact that I was journaling a lot. I wanted to try my best to fulfilled my lifetime for the best as I can. I had a support system and that includes my parents. My mom helped me a good deal and she’s my rock. I don’t let autism defined me from anything, including what I require to be.

2 thoughts on “Living With Autism”

  1. This was interesting to read! I have a younger brother with mild autism, so I really liked reading your thoughts on what it is like living with autism. You are a beautiful writer. I look forward to reading more of your posts! Thank you for sharing! ❤

    Ashley | LiveIntentionallyBlog.net

    Like

Leave a Reply

