Composing from the Quote: Sylvia Plath 

[Sylvia Plath is a writer who published many of her poems and compositions. After she took her life in her thirties, her journals were issued. Her writings and journal entries are still popular today. She has some struggles, including mental illness. Her opinions in her journal are mainly the ups and downs, mixed emotions, and other things from her daily life and thoughts. These thoughts in her writings are more successful for others who reads it.]

I put down quotes on Sylvia Plath. Sylvia is one of my favorite diarist. Most of the quotes are from her journals. She also wrote poetry. Her writings are somewhat unique. Here are the quotes and I wrote about each quotes in my own quarrel.

“And myself is the more suited for quick losing.”

She receives the suite life. For a quick losing she has that point of life to discover on. Willing to be strong for herself. Her life reaches its level. She believes in her rightful self. Having that power to be strongly against her volition.

“So I am led to one of two choices. Can I write? Will I write if I practice enough? How much should I sacrifice to writing anyway, before I find out if I’m any good?”

She led to so many alternatives in her lifespan. Hoping to write more of her own composition. She realizes the power of writing. She writes in true colors. She can produce a success out of it.

“Today is the first day of August. It is hot, steamy and wet. It is raining. I am tempted to write a poem. But I remember what it said on one rejection slip: After a heavy rainfall, poems titled RAIN pour in from across the nation.”

Looking forward for the foremost of that month is what she expected. She tempted to write with genuine knowledge. The title said it already. Looking through intensity and getting that strength for herself.

“Yes, I was infatuated with you; I am still. No one has ever heightened such a keen capacity of physical sensation in me. I cut you out because I couldn’t stand being a passing fancy. Before I give my body, I must give my thoughts, my mind, my dreams. And you weren’t having any of those.”

There’s influence in her everyday life. Letting her body and mind go at ease. Giving that hope and knowledge to a perfect world. Her thoughts take advantage on her spirit. Taking that heightened of keen to the adjacent level. She dwells, that moment one step at a time.

“Well, I do not feel like working today. The typewriter needs a new ribbon. Badly.”

The typewriter needs a new ink. She doesn’t feel like exercising on her writing today. She didn’t feel like doing it properly now. She’ll write later. She’ll likewise will get new ink and ribbon for her typewriter. Writing is her true gift.

“Would it be too childish of me to say: I want? But I do want theater, light, color, paintings, wine and wonder.”

She wants something in her lifespan. Something to build up for herself. She sounded out so many things to comfort herself. Understanding the values of her self-worth. I can be such a unique path to enjoy herself.

“So she told me about the four page (1,000 words a day) deal. No time limit – there’s the catch. You don’t have a time limit, it’s the produce that counts. 365,000 words in a year is a hell of a lot of words. I start this fall. Four pages a day.”

She was needed about the limited page deal. Knowing the facts about putting her writings to the adjacent level. Considering it as a strong fact. Her writing takes in that true personality on her. Determining a way to publish her writing. It doesn’t possess a time limit. Writing a long amount of speech puts a strong sense of strength into her.

Leave a Reply

